NWHL releases 2021 Schedule

Toronto Six set to make NWHL debut against the Riveters

The NWHL released the 2021 NWHL schedule for the single site season in Lake Placid. The Toronto Six and Metropolitan Riveters will play the first of three games scheduled on Saturday, January 23.

Erica L. Ayala discusses the schedule release

From the release:

January 14, 2021 – The National Women’s Hockey League today
announced the game schedule for the upcoming season and 2021

Isobel Cup Playoffs taking place Jan. 23 – Feb. 5 at the 1980 Rink-
Herb Brooks Arena in Lake Placid, New York.

The season opens with triple-headers starting at 1 p.m. ET on both
Saturday, Jan. 23 and Sunday, Jan. 24. The first game on Saturday
features the debut of the Toronto Six, the newest NWHL expansion
franchise and first Canadian team to join the league, against the
Metropolitan Riveters.

W Hockey Partners/NWHL

The Six-Riveters game will be followed by a showdown between the
two teams that advanced to the 2020 Isobel Cup Final – the Minnesota Whitecaps and Boston Pride. The day of action concludes with the Buffalo Beauts taking on the Connecticut Whale.

As previously announced, the Isobel Cup Semifinals (Feb. 4) and Isobel Cup Final (Feb. 5) will be broadcast live by NBC Sports on NBCSN. Complete broadcast details will be announced in the days ahead.

W Hockey Partners/NWHL

Here is the full schedule:

Leave a Reply